Skybound Books Trades

Sort By:
View:
thumbnail plus view
thumbnail only view
thumbnail list view
ACROSS THE VOID HC NOVEL
(W) S.K. Vaughn A visceral space thriller-perfect for fans of Arrival and The Martian-following the sole survivor of a catastrophic accident in space that leaves her drifting in the void with only the voice of her estranged husband, a NASA scientist, to guide her back to Earth. Commander Maryam 'May' Knox awakes from a medically induced coma alone, adrift in space on a rapidly failing ship, with little to no memory of who she is or why she's there. Slowly, she pieces together that she's the captain of the ship, Hawking II; that she was bound for Europa-one of Jupiter's moons-on a research mission; and that she's the only survivor of either an accident-or worse, a deliberate massacre-that has decimated her entire crew. With resources running low, and her physical strength severely compromised, May must rely on someone back home to help her. The problem is: everyone thinks she's dead. Back on Earth, it's been weeks since Hawking II has communicated with NASA, and Dr. Stephen Knox is on bereavement leave to deal with the apparent death of his estranged wife, whose decision to partic
$27.00
$20.25
25% off!
OBSOLETES HC NOVEL
(W) Simeon Mills Fraternal twin brothers Darryl and Kanga are just like any other teenagers trying to make it through high school. They have to deal with peer pressure, awkwardness, and family drama. But there's one closely guarded secret that sets them apart: they are robots. So long as they keep their heads down, their robophobic neighbors won't discover the truth about them and they just might make it through to graduation. But when Kanga becomes the star of the basketball team, there's more at stake than typical sibling rivalry. Darryl-the worrywart of the pair-now has to work a million times harder to keep them both out of the spotlight. Though they look, sound, and act perfectly human, if anyone in their small, depressed Michigan town were to find out what they truly are, they'd likely be disassembled by an angry mob in the middle of their school gym. Heartwarming and thrilling, Simeon Mills's charming debut novel is a funny, poignant look at brotherhood, xenophobia, and the limits of one's programming.
$26.00
$19.50
25% off!
Results 1 - 2 of 2