Discount Comic Book Service
Preview Available Preview Available
Home >

Hellboy Library Ed Vol 1 Seed Of Destruction & Wake The Devil HC

Since Mike Mignola's Hellboy first hit the stands in 1993, it has become a cultural sensation, racking up a dozen Eisner Awards and inspiring numerous spinoffs, from a novel line, to video games, to feature films. Now, Dark Horse is pleased to present the comics that started it all, collected in deluxe hardcover editions. Sized at a generous 9' x 12', and handsomely bound to match The Art of Hellboy, each volume contains two complete story-arcs-the equivalent of two full trade-paperbacks. Each volume of the Hellboy Library Edition also includes extensive supplemental materials, including previously unreleased sketches and designs. • Hellboy Volume 1 collects the first two story-arcs-Seed of Destruction and Wake the Devil-with the original introductions by Robert Bloch and Alan Moore. • Expanded Mignola sketchbook sections. Available for the first time as a hardcover collection! Publisher: Dark Horse
Writer: Mike Mignola, John Byrne
Artist: Mike Mignola
Cover Artist: Mike Mignola
Page Count: 288
Product Code: DEC098045
ISBN: 9781593079109
Colors: Color
Was: $49.99
IST price: $28.99
You save 42%!